Return to Author Membership
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly Recommend TAA July 7, 2015
Reviewer: Lynn Hobbs from Karnack, TX United States  
Texas Association of Authors continues to exceed all of my expectations of an organization; professionalism, credibility, activeness in expanding venues, promotion of books, and prestige.
Hats off to B. Alan Bourgeois for his insight and accessibility to authors.
I have enjoyed being a member for several years, and highly recommend TAA. It is  indeed outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I highly recommend being a part of TAA May 6, 2014
Reviewer: Patty Wiseman from North Texas  
Since I've been a member of Tx Association of Authors, I've enjoyed a broader outreach due to the credibility this association gives an author. I'm very excited to know my books are being shown in areas of Texas too far for me to travel. I've made sales, been asked to speak, book engagements all because of the website. We enjoy a fast & professional response whenever we have a question. I highly recommend being part of this prestigious association.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love what TAA is doing May 1, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
I love what TAA is doing. They are promoting the books at multiple venues and providing valuable resources to authors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Texas has a group solely intended to help April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
It's about time the state of Texas has a group solely intended to help, encourage and network authors! As soon as I joined I began getting emails telling me of upcoming book festivals, asking for opinions on how best to market books for all authors and invites to author parties. It doesn't get much better than that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
a resourceful and cooperative group April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Laura Starks from Dallas, TX United States  
Texas Association of Authors is a resourceful and cooperative group dedicated to increasing visibility of Texas authors and culture. Alan Bourgeois is an energetic leader who reaches out to readers and authors in all parts of the state.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good investment for both young and mature writer April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Stevens from Tyler, TX  
I am pleased with TAA since joining last year. I originally sold Master Robert at the East Texas Book Fest in October 2013 where I met Alan and became aware of TAA. I entered the2014 book contest and won an award for best civil war historical fiction. This year TAA has several planned events which allow authors exposure. The website contributes to potential sales as well as the notices that we all receive on a regular basis which ultimately promotes our books. I think TAA is a good investment for both young and mature writers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SO glad I found this group April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Diana Finfrock Farrar from Carrollton, TX United States  
I have found the support of the Texas Association of Authors to be far reaching and extremely helpful.  Not only have I received valuable one-on-one advice for marketing my novel, but I have also been given several opportunities to participate in area festivals in the short two months that I have been a member.  SO glad I found this group and decided to join.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not Recreating the Wheel April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Aralyn Hughes from Austin, TX  
Alan is working very hard to make this organization vital and out there in the world.  I don't want to recreate the wheel so I am letting him run with it  By membership in this organization, I am able to tell people my book will be at the Texas Book Festival in November 2014.  I could not have accomplished that on my own.  



I have not sold any books yet,but I have only been a member for a few months.  Alan mae it easy to join and get my info on the website.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Personal Advocate April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
One benefit of being a member of the Texas Association of Authors is having a personal advocate to help promote my books. With the leadership of Alan Bourgeois Texas authors can do together what we could not do individually. - Joe Hewitt, Author of many books.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The future is bright. April 29, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
After following TAA’s efforts and growth in the past year, they definitely appear to be in it for the long haul. Alan’s motivation only increases to help Texas authors and provide support. The future is bright. - Reagan Rothe, owner of Black Rose Writing

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items